Select Page
By | Series: | Level:

These are the individual tractates of Moed, the second order of the Mishna. These descriptions are not meant as Halachic decisions. Please consult an Orthodox Rabbi for specific information.

  • Shabbos – The laws of the Sabbath.
  • Eruvin – The complicated laws concerning carrying outside of one’s house on Shabbos.
  • Pesachim – The laws of Passover (both today and in the time of the Temple).
  • Shekalim – The laws concerning every Jew’s annual contribution to the Temple.
  • Yoma – The laws of Yom Kippur.
  • Succah – The laws of the festival of Tabernacles (Succos).
  • Beitza – The general laws of festivals (Yom Tov).
  • Rosh Hashana – The laws of the Jewish new year.
  • Ta’anis – The laws concerning the fast days in the Jewish calendar.
  • Megila – The laws of the various Mitzvos surrounding the festival of Purim.
  • Moed Katan – The laws of the intervening days (Chol Hamoed) of both Succos and Pesach.
  • Chagiga – The laws concerning the bringing of an animal offering on each of the pilgrimage festivals.